Unapologetically. {Random Post 5/16/2017}


My heart beat is getting faster and faster…
The woman I’ve always dreamt of becoming is that much closer. I’ve never been there before so it’s scary. I didn’t think it was possible to become her, powerful in her skin, do things unapologetically and be loved for who I am. Not giving a damn of what anyone thinks. I’ve always viewed women’s bodies as art and never feeling comfortable with hiding my sensual side. Always feeling empowered to live out that part of a woman that we have. 

To expose myself, to love myself and step into myself unapologetically is the space I’m in. I don’t feel like I have to filter myself because of others thoughts or who may not like it. I’m a grown woman. I’ve been raised properly and know myself now where I don’t have to live in a box that society places on black women as a hold. I love empowering women but in my heart I feel like black women are the most slept on. We get the most slack and we have to work 10 times harder to prove we deserve the best too. 

My heart can’t live in this limited lifestyle too much longer. Paycheck to paycheck life…I’ve been scared to expand and jump for the last year or so. I know expanding and taking these leaps will expand my vision and life. I’m learning to trust myself and allow God to move even without the approval of others which can be scary at times. The spirit of God that’s within me I need to guide me so that I feel secure. The lifestyle I desire no one I know is living it and many believe only celebrities can live it. I feel empowered to go for the lifestyle of greatness and unlimited possibilities on all levels of life ❤

Unapologetically Dreya is here and I’m trusting the process as I grow. With or without approval I’m now giving notice. I am who I am 💫

Love, Peace and Honesty,

Dreya

