Ambition …{Random Post} 9-25-16

ambition

Ambition…

In this moment I’m reminded why I started

Wale released the album “Ambition”… 

2011

A year I graduated from college 

But felt like I had the biggest setback 

A dead end job hunt …

Questioned my purpose in life 

What direction was I going in

How would I step into the woman God needed me to be 

I always knew more was and is still in me 

The potential I know I have 

I just won’t let up on 

I was working at Wegmans 

Between Ambition by Wale and Beyoncé “I Was Here” 

I replayed both songs every day 

I wanted out 

Terrified because people told me Wegmans was it for me 

Plus I was in the mist of my weight loss journey 

The hurt from not finding a job

The hurt from a friendship that was dead to me gone wrong 

The hurt from B hurting me 

I became numb 

I lost myself in my workouts 

I tired myself out because that’s where I felt at my best 

But listening to those two songs kept me focused 

How I would get out from Wegmans 

How would I lose the weight 

How how how 

It just took a tole 

So when I hear those songs 

When I read my old poems from this time frame 

I just freeze 

I’ve grown so much from then 

Those who did hurt me, really didn’t deserve me 

They served their purpose 

Made me better for my true purpose 

My ambition is untouchable 

I refuse to let it slip away and just allow my dreams just be dreams 

It weighs heavy on my heart 

Not to be all I can and meant to be 

My dreams are massive 

Day by day I’m working on making my GRIND congruent to my dreams 

The tears I cry right now …

At this moment 

Mixture of happiness 

Growth 

Calling to help move forward 

Calling to help become better 

Calling to strengthen myself 

Help shed the old to create new 

Comes from my heart 

Love, Peace and Honesty,

Dreya the exFATgirl

Leave a Reply

