Mindset Is Everything {April 13th, 2015}…

Hello loves,

Recently I’ve been just working on myself, trying to push myself more and do more. Many are now looking up to me and at my journey because of my transformation. I’ve lost a lot of weight but to me what stands out is just my mindset. It’s not exactly where I want it to be but I’m working on getting certain areas where I feel it should be. When I was heavier I wasn’t half as confident as I am now, people took total advantage of my sweetness, I tolerated a lot of bs and put up with people I honestly didn’t need in my life. Through this journey I’ve weaved out who I needed in my circle and who I didn’t. My circle of influence got much smaller and I’m now around people who are go getters, business owners, healthy and positive. Not only that but spiritual, part of who I am is based on my relationship with God and at one point in time HE was the only one I had to talk too and I felt who understood my struggles, battles and differences. Crying many nights, asking for a change and a breakthrough daily night after night I remember clear as day. So I’m grateful for this journey I’ve embarked on come June will be 3 years.

You can do anything you put your mind too and I believe that full heartedly because I didn’t think I could lose the weight for several years prior to starting my journey in 2012. I didn’t grasp the whole “lifestyle” concept and I wasn’t putting in the time nor effort to even say anything. But being on this journey I just can understand it all and I’m open to learning more about nutrition, our bodies, how we process things and working out. Dieting does not work! Lol I use to do many things before embracing the “healthy lifestyle” !!! It’s true, the lifestyle is the only way to keep the weight off. Once you learn what’s healthy, how your body fuel (food) through out the day and what to eat versus what not to eat…it’s history. There is no easy way to lose weight or become healthy. You must put in real work to get real results.

Change your mindset, change your life is the realist thing I heard last year. It’s a quote I’ve been repeating ever since I heard it! Your mind can play tricks on you if you let it but get it in check. BOOM !!!! Watch how your life changes once your mindset changes.

Love, Peace and Honesty,

Dreya ❤

Leave a Reply

