Random Post…{November 23rd, 2013}

Hello loves, 

   The last few weeks have been some of the most frustrating and stressful. I’ve been job hunting and just trying to change my situation to better my life and try to find whats satisfying for a job. I’m not sure if you guys feel this very same way but when I say I HATE MY JOB, I really. I honestly debate the day before about going into work, I tend to feel depressed at work and it’s emotionally draining. As everyone knows, I’m a graphic designer as a freelancer. I’m looking to do that full time, part time and I’ve even been thinking of dImageoing admin work to get a job outside of retail. To be 24 almost 25 as a cashier and be blessed with all these talents and limited to the walls of one store for a certain amount of hours, scanning and bagging is the most frustrating thing. I’m not sure how different it will be doing admin work because I’m a dreamer and if you are too, you know that that’s like a grave yard for us. So I’m emotionally feeling stuck and I’m trying to be strong, blessed to have a job and positive. But I will be honest, I’m on edge lol. I’ve been at my job 5 years and I’ve been wanting to get out for the last 2.5 years, I’m ready to go. When you have bills and need the finances it’s hard to just say “just quit” which I think about doing all the time because I’m just so unhappy. Everyday  I’m looking for a way out and even right now I’m just venting. I’m cranky, kind of angry and in a bad mood sometimes because I just want out. It’s one of the biggest struggles EVER. 

     Going into 2014, I just knew I’d land something new, I’m still looking but its frustrating!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I know there are other college graduates, who can relate to this and I pray about this every single day. I sometimes cry out of frustration and I want to scream half the time because it’s all I think about. I am so goal oriented and ambitious is hard for me to be in this situation. I love to help others, writing is a love of mine and fitness has become a new passion of mine. I post when I can here on my blog, I’ve been posting for awhile so I felt its only right to vent it out. The struggle is real and I just know God has something in the works for me. I’m not sure what it is and when it will happen but mayneeeee I’m going through it. Every time someone tells me I motivate them, I encourage them, inspire them or something positive…it truly helps. It’s hard to stay motivated feeling daily as if I’m not where I should. The fighter on me is trying to remain strong and be the strong girl that I am. Divas get through tough situations because we know “God gives HIS toughest situations to HIS strongest soldiers.” The weight that is on my shoulders because of this job situation is the biggest to deal with. Keep me in you prayers everyone. Be strong and be YOU! Dreams are meant to be real, I believe in that 100% 

 

Love, Peace && Honesty, 

Dreya ❤ 

3 comments

  1. Charlene Peterson · November 23, 2013

    Ok Lil cuz. Checking out your new look. The hair is beautiful. You look so pretty with a bob. I ALWAYS thought you were gorgeous. Physically and spiritually. Your heart and smile give you an awesome glow. But girl your weight loss is AWESOME!! Pure fabulous. Keep up the good work. Beauty and brains.. Love you

  2. Habibi · November 30, 2013

    I like this post, enjoyed this one thankyou for posting.

Leave a Reply

