Confessions of an exFATgirl: Health and Body Image !

Hello loves, 

    So I’m making changes to my post slightly since I’m changing and evolving as a person. Weight loss has become something that’s bigger than I ever thought could be possible because I’m now someone people are watching for motivation and positivity to continue on with their journey. So I’m taking it in as I go, there’s so much I want to do and I’m just trying to now put things into action. Dreams are meant to be an reality. But on to the topic up for discussion. Health and body imagine ! As I’ve been on this weight loss journey, my  mindset has changed drastically. My health has become something I just can’t let fall to the waistline and I care about more than ever. My health makes me able to push forward and do the things I put forth to do. You can’t live any kind of way and expect results to lose weight. You have to be mindful of what you are eating, how you are eating it and how much you are eating as well. All of the above plays a role into our health and even sleep. I notice recently my sleep has been totally off and my body is tired, my mind is tired and its hard to function. 

     Body Image, another issue I’ve battled through out my life and has changed during this transformation of my life. Body image in my eyes is all self. What people think, society and outside perspectives shouldn’t matter to you. Once you get that in your head, it’s easier to just begin to care about your body and how you view yourself. When I was 300 pounds, I wasn’t comfortable in my skin, I found myself jealous of others and just falling into a place that’s not who I am. So as I move toward my goal weight and the weight is peeling off slowly, I have a new view point on my body. I love my body more than ever, I’m seeing my shape, I desire to be sexy and I can call myself sexy which I wasn’t always able to as I was bigger. I appreciate a beautiful women’s body and the up keep that comes along with it because it takes ALOT to work out daily and keep the motivation. I love results and I’m addicted so I can relate to the gym rats, maybe one day I’ll be one. It’s not easy to begin a weight loss journey but it’s more than worth it. The first step is the hardest but you just stick to it and run. That’s all to it, there is no kind of secret for me to tell people. You must remain positive through out the journey and keep your goals in mind as you glide through your weight loss journey.

 

Love, Peace and Honesty, 

Dreya ❤ 

 

 

 Image

Leave a Reply

