Can I Get Close? {New Poem}

Can I Get Close?

I’ve been in this space before 
Where that butterfly feeling I can’t ignore 
Every chance to see his face, I adore 
He makes me want more 
I shut out those who weren’t any good for me 
So I can just be 
Now that I’ve been feeling you 
You give me a new view 
My heart is back 
It wants to love again 
But it wants security 
I want to bare it all to you 
Give my all to you 
But I honestly can say …
I want yours too 
We just aren’t there yet 
The question remains 
Can I get close

Leave a Reply

