Should’ve Known Better…{New Poem}

Should’ve Known Better…

After flying thousands of miles
That didn’t impress you
After you let her call me a “bitch”
I forgave you
History repeats itself
You never fail to shock me
Once again you blew it
Everything you said
Every word, every apology all is in vein
There’s no going back
But what I can say is KARMA
Is surely to get you back
You didn’t realize what you had
So while I head to the top, don’t be sad
You were the one who made this all bad
I’m finally free
No tears
No hard feelings
No last words
Just enjoy watching
At the end you best to believe
You’ll be saying…
Should’ve known better

Leave a Reply

