Random Thoughts…{12.26.12}…

Hello my loves aka my readers,

It’s about to be 2013 and I”m still in a shock because the year has passed so quickly but I’m pretty much happy it’s over. So many tears, stress, worry and just bullshit happened this year I’m ready to leave it behind. I started this past summer getting my health in order and dropped 30 pounds. I’m tryna drop between 60 to 70 pounds in the next three months if I can. I’m push towards a new wardrobe, new appearance, new style, new me and just a new transformation to get into the things I’ve dreamed. It’s nothing easy but I’m determined to make things happen within the next three months. This year I am grateful for a few things though I will say because God has opened my eyes to many things for me to transform into the woman I know I can be and that HE wants me to be. This year I got baptized which was so big for me because I’ve always held a relationship with God and that certified me, lol. I’m grateful because I know at the end of the day HE’S the one I can count on to carry me through my storm nobody else. I’m also grateful for the chance to see my great grandmother Estelle before she passed this summer, printing out my manuscript which I’m pushing to begin editing next month, losing 30 pounds and pushing to lose even more plus just allowing me to establish my own brand. I’m blessed to be as talented as I am and I’m turning my talents into something more say by day. Poetry is bigger than what people think in my eyes, I believe the younger generation use poetry like myself to express themselves and its an outlet. Perfect example is the “Philadelphia Poetry Movement” who was on CNN and I began becoming interested in them and all of you guys who love poetry and read mine. So I shall prove them wrong and tell them POETRY is alive and well, lol.

KEYSHIA KAOIR. MAKE-UP. BOLD. BEAUTIFUL. HUSTLER. BOSS and GORGEOUS woman. I respect any hustle and a woman who is not scared to make her dreams her reality. I’m in a stage of doing the exact same thing so her series “BUILDING THE BRAND” I was all for watching the 3rd video last night. She’s inspirational to anybody going after their dreams and tryna get their hustle on in a positive way. I love empowerment and she just makes me want to continue pushing, pushing, pushing to the limit to get my brand established. My dreams are meant to be my reality and she just put a stamp on that. I’ve always believed I would be somebody and I knew deep inside I’m a star so I have no choice but to keep going. God has chosen me to be a voice and I won’t stop pushing until I let my voice be heard and I’m able to help other woman establish their confidence, beauty within themselves and can be strong enough to stand on their own two feet. Kaoir her brand is exactly what I believe in “Define beauty by your standards” and going after your dreams. Dreams are meant to be your reality, they don’t just go away when it’s real. So I will be posting pictures and please check out her video. I also purchased her “Rude Girl” lipstick, I LOVEEEEEE IT. Fits me perfect because  I’m bold, beautiful and fly. Believe that you can do it and you shall.

Love, Peace and Honesty,

Dreya ❤

VIDEO:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DrpUgAhy-To

PHOTOS:

Keyshia Kaoir

Keyshia Kaoir

Rocking Kaoir lipstick.

Rocking Kaoir lipstick.

Working on this new logo of mine...will launch next month

Working on this new logo of mine…will launch next month

Check out my YOUTUBE...DreyaDaDiva

Check out my YOUTUBE…DreyaDaDiva

Leave a Reply

