Stick Around…{New Poem}

Stick Around

My heart doesn’t want you away
It truly wishes you’d stay
But when I get close to you
All you do is go a stray
I’ve fallen in love with you
Not once, but several times
You say you love me
But the actions fall short
Of what you say
My love for you is unconditional
It’s been pushed to unknown limits
You’ve tried to tell me empty lies
I’ve given you countless tries
And still my love for you never dies

When I hear your name
My heart still gets warm
I think about you all day long
I still play our song
I just want us to get along
You bring me so much joy
I know your just a little boy
And I know I deserve a real grown man
But the longing never stops
What we had echos in my thoughts
Creeps into my dreams
Crawls within my fantasies
The love I have for you
Honey bun, I just want for you to see

I’m far away from you
But I still think of you
…sticking around

3 comments

  1. poetryblogofmine · November 27, 2012

    Amazing poem. It’s just standout and is well written.

  2. chillzgh · December 17, 2012

    I’m speechless..

Leave a Reply

