Random Post…I’m Back!!!! {November 4th, 2012}

Hello my loves,

Today was the day I’ve been waiting for…to feel peace within myself. Peace for not only myself but with where I am, what I’ve been through and what I’m pushing towards. I’ve been feeling a huge amount of pressure from people around me for so many reasons and it had begun to take a huge amount of toll on me to a point I was stressing beyond what I needed too. Of course I still have pressure for myself on me and a list of goals but I’ve realized I need to take a step back to take in everything I have done to see what everything I’m fighting for. I’m a very ambitious person who desires to keep learning, growing, loving and be who I am within all of that. My purpose is to empower others. With all my talents and ventures I desire to do I wish to do just that because there’s already people out there who want people to do bad and someone their not, I’m pushing to let people and females in general know it’s okay to be who you are and do what your MOST PASSIONATE about in life.

Tonight I watched “Black Girls Rock” hosted by Tracee Ellis Ross and Regina King!!!! I am all about positivity and empowerment so this show was right down my alley. Beautiful women, beautiful message and beautiful cause…I AM SO WITH IT. Myself I want to do something similar like “Black Girls Rock” so I fell in love with it. People I’ve watched my whole life was on the show tonight and people I adore at this time was rocking the stage. It’s so easy to do what’s the “trend” and be with the crowds but it takes more guts, ground and passion to do something with structure, discipline and what matters. Beverly Bond has  done an amazing job with Black girls rock and it’s inspiring to people like me who want to do similar projects to push the younger generation in the direction of positivity and bettering self. It’s incredible and dope to have something that can be so beneficial to these girls. LOVES IT!!!!! I’ll post other pictures from the show at the end of the blog.

It’s November you guys!!! One more month of 2012, that’s crazy. I think it’s like 54 days left and it’s just hustle time for real. My mind is just trying to regroup and create new goals for the space that I’m in. It’s important for me to have goals that are evaluated through out the year and I always cut negativity out of my life no matter how hard it is. Becoming the woman I see for myself and the woman God desires for me to be is all I’m concerned about. I’m pretty much to myself and focused. I can’t worry and pray it’s one or the other. So I’m deciding to pray my stress away…God is working on me! Today the first day in awhile I’ve felt everything is going to be okay and I’m okay with everything right now. I don’t have to prove anything to anybody, I don’t need to focus on things other than building myself up to be better and it’s okay to finally be selfish. My aunt and my cousin have helped me realized this in my hard times currently and my cousin said “Don’t sleep on the CRUDUP’s, we come back swinging” lol and she damn skippy cuz I’m in this to win baby!!!! We fall down but we get up!!!!!!!!

Believe in YOUR dreams, believe in YOURSELF and don’t give up on your dreams. Dreams are meant to come true!!!! – Dreya

Love, Peace and Honesty,

DREYA ❤

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

….BLACK GIRLS ROCK OHHHHH YEAHHHH!!!!!

One comment

  1. Tatum Stewart · November 28, 2012

    What i do not realize is actually how you are not actually much more well-appreciated than you may be now. You are so intelligent. You know thus significantly in relation to this matter, produced me individually believe it from so many various angles. Its like men and women don’t seem to be involved unless it’s something to do with Girl gaga! Your personal stuffs outstanding. All the time deal with it up!

Leave a Reply

