Balance {NEW POEM}…

Balance

I think in life we lose balance

Let it be relationships, friendships or career

Having balance of it all is a test

Most of the time we get into committed relationships

Then we talk less and less to

Family and friends who came prior

Before you were with him or her

Who did you have?

Just because you fall in love

 Doesn’t mean you fall out of everything else

Don’t lose those who been there forever over someone who can possibly be temporary

You have to find a balance

The relationship that was once paradise

Has turned into your worse nightmare

You’ve allowed your career and life

To take away from the person who loves you forever more

You must maintain the relationship to sustain love

You’ve got the love of your life now work to keep it

There’s nothing in this world that can replace love

Love is something powerful

Don’t expect to keep it if you won’t work for it

Life is real and so is love

Always keep first the FATHER above

Be who you love to be but also have balance

6 comments

  1. strawberriesandoranges · August 29, 2012

    I love this poem! Great placement of your words; I really like your word choices! I will be checking back here often. 🙂
    I’m so glad I found your blog.

    • dreya07 · August 29, 2012

      Thank you!

      • strawberriesandoranges · August 29, 2012

        No problem! You are a good writer. 🙂
        Maybe you could come visit my blog sometime (if you want). I would really appreciate your feedback!

      • dreya07 · August 29, 2012

        Sure I will when I get a chance, I appreciate your visit! Come again! Look out for my book as well!!!

  2. coconutspeak · August 30, 2012

    So much truth and logic in your words. Keep going, girl!

Leave a Reply

