Letter To Aaliyah: REST IN PEACE BABYGIRL…11 years later <3

It’s been 11 years since you’ve passed away, the tragic day I remember vividly until this very day. Like many others around the world I adore, love, admire and just miss you. Personally for me you drove my want to sing and to always stay humble at all times. When you passed at that time I was studying your career and craft. You were pure, angelic and gorgeous. As a woman, artists and entertainer you were everything you should have been .Your light was dimmed too soon but your legacy will forever live on through your true fans like myself.¬†I’ll keep your legacy alive and jam to your voice for the rest of my life. I love you, always. Rest in paradise!

Love Always,

Shadreya

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This is the R&B Princess Aaliyah Rest In Peace

January 16th, 1979 – August 25th, 2001 Gone but NEVER forgotten

One comment

  1. coconutspeak · August 27, 2012

    Amen, sister. I was a fan as well.

Leave a Reply

