Go Beyond…{NEW POEM}

Go Beyond

For a long time I’ve had this dream
Writing books, singing and doing what I love
I’ve always knew it would take hard work
Anything worthwhile is just that
Hard work
When it’s a passion and a dream
You just go for it

No guaranteed success
You just doing what you love the best
Have Faith that God will handle the rest
I see it coming to life
But my patience is terrible
Learning to allow God to stay in control
Can’t let the enemy see me fold

I’ve been down many times in my life
It’s my time to show them what I’m made of
Show them who’s in charge
Let them know don’t count me out
Show what I’m all about
Show them who can go beyond

Leave a Reply

