What About What I Want?…{OLD POEM}…

What about what I want?

Everyone see me as that sweet person

But nobody see this true person

You don’t see my pain

You don’t see my strain

And the worse of it all you don’t see my tears

To see my dream

You have to see my dream

You have to feel my sadness

You have to feel my happiness

You have to feel my hopelessness

No one knows how I feel

And for real that’s the deal

To not feel pretty

To not feel sexy

To not feel wanted

You can’t see my vision

Because I can only make my decisions

Have you stopped eating?

Have you thought about not eating?

It’s a killer

I want to be loved

I want an education

I want to be a millionaire or billionaire

But when you think negativity

And feel nothing but insecurity

You can’t help but think, “What about what I want?”

Leave a comment