Imagine Me {NEW POEM}…

Imagine Me

The ability to be comfortable
The ability to love self
The ability to trust HIM
The ability to put aside the past to step forward in the future
All of this in order to emotionally be free
Imagine me
When you feel out of place
Let it be…
Overweight, underweight, light skin, dark skin, lesbian, gay, molested, raped or pregnant teen
It all is a struggle
It’s a juggle
Trust in God I promise he’ll get you through with HIS grace
My old relationship with God had faded
Found it hard to believe HE loved me
But now I found my relationship again
And it’s a relationship I never want traded
I’ve came a long way from then to now
But at the end of the day he loves me, Imagine Me
8 comments

  1. Charliene j peterson · July 11, 2012

    AWESOME!!

  2. ws141 · July 11, 2012

    Beautiful poem, and even better message!

  3. Kevinia · July 11, 2012

    I love this poem, very inspiring! Good Job!!!

  4. Meme · July 12, 2012

    Hey Dreya i really loved this poem 🙂 great job girl

    • dreya07 · July 12, 2012

      Thank You boo!!!!!! I appreciate you reading!!!

Leave a Reply

