Loving Me {NEW POEM}…

Loving Me

The ability to love myself
Loving myself like nobody else will
Take care of myself
Cutting the negativity to be able to find positivity
Letting go of the dead weight
So that I can grow new skin
A new chapter is what I pray to begin
I’m able to be comfortable in my own skin
Don’t have to gravitate towards him
Not even in order to feel sexy or beautiful
7 years single…
I’ve built standards, found myself, know the mission that has been God given
He’s given me talents
He leads my life, dreams and goals
Finding my relationship with God
Has opened up a new relationship with me
For years I’ve put them first
Feels good to make myself a priority
Things are falling into place
This space that I’m in feels great
I’m blessed to have what most dream
No complaints, I’m just loving me

Leave a Reply

