Random Post…{June 17th, 2012}…

Hello my loves aka my readers!!!!!,

It’s day 7 of my detox, oh boy. It’s been rough today no lie but I’ve been sticking to it because this is about my health and I’m happy about the choice of doing this detox. I have cravings of course and my moods the past two days have been crazy. But I’m learning to eat fruit, nuts or something instead of something fattening. The book has made me see that I can eat how I use too just change it a little. I love the book and I’m glad I brought it. This week my focus will go back into job hunting, book editing and working out. It’s that time of the month so I’m in pain for real, smh. If your interested in doing a detox or jump starting a weight loss journey read…Lose Weight: Without Dieting or Working Out. Working out is important but you don’t have to kill yourself in the process of losing weight. Very enlightening book. It’s hard to do when there’s temptation everywhere you look but I’m so determined I can’t even think about junk food like that anymore. Of course I miss it but I’m enjoying the detox thus far I’m only on day 7 so I have 14 more days to go. I’ve learned so much about my eating habits and myself as I do this detox as well so I’m glad I chose to do it. Nothing wrong with becoming healthy for yourself, ladies and gentlemen.

What does success mean to you? I think about this all the time. I think for myself it’s having the ability to say “I’m living out my dreams” and being able to explore life to its fullest potential. Success can be measured by money, cars, houses and etc but honestly it doesn’t always mean your happy and fulfilled with life/happiness. When you can balance it all and gain a wholesome family to provide for that’s when I say your successful because family and friends make you better, they want to see you at your best doing your best. I know personally who ever I marry I want them to be someone I admire, I can grow with and explore life alongside with. I’m only 23 and I know what  I want just not everything I need to know in order to get there. I have much to learn and every day I learn new things about myself, life and those around me. I wish to only make those around me proud and happy about my choices in life and live out my true purpose. Smiling is something I’m good at and I have one dimple so I get compliments of how deep it is, lol. I laugh every time someone I’ve known a long time just realizes I have only one dimple. Life gets real, real quick after graduating. Having a plan of what you want and where your headed is important. Don’t allow negativity to get in the way and always put your best foot forward but remember sometimes your best is not always enough thats when you need to walk on your FAITH. Muah….keep dreaming and keep pushing. Thanks for reading and supporting.

Love, Peace and Honesty,

DREYA! ❤

Leave a Reply

