My Heart Misses You…{NEW POEM}

From the good morning texts

To the random kisses during the day

From the long conversations in the evenings

To the confession moments we shared

I haven’t yet found someone who holds the values you do

Who respected me the way you did

I try to deny my feelings

I try to talk to other people

It just don’t change

My love for you is the strongest I’ve felt in years

Hurt so much it causes tears

The love we had then is what I hold onto

You tell me you love me

My heart yearns to see it

I just want consistency

We can work towards a title

I just want to be where your heart is

Nobody will understand this love

I cry at night before bed

Pray to God to carry me through

Because all day I just see

Me with you

I can honestly say…

My heart misses you

2 comments

  1. Denae Horkley · November 12, 2012

    I just want to mention I’m new to blogging and site-building and really savored you’re web page. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly come with terrific writings. Thanks for sharing your website.

  2. Candy · August 6, 2013

    What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have
    found It absolutely useful and it has helped me out loads.
    I am hoping to give a contribution & assist other users like its
    aided me. Good job.

Leave a Reply

