Until I Met You…{Old Poem}…

Until I Met You

When we first started talking

That’s all I thought it would be just talking

I knew you were far away in Mississippi

I knew you were 18

So I didn’t want to get involved because of the distance

Nothing sexual occurred between us

We just talked about getting to know each other

The conversations got me feeling

“Maybe this can go further?”

Feelings were mutual been one another

I felt I can really talk to you

I’m not afraid to communicate with you

It’s a connection I have with you

I’ve only felt this way with very few

Everyone knows I’ve been hurt

With you, it’s the same way because so have you

I care about you, I talk about you and I dream about you

My emotions became stronger for you

It’s been a long time since I’ve been in love

Until I met you


Leave a Reply

