Take Me Away…{Old Poem}

Take Me Away.

My heart is getting weaker by the day

I’m trying to keep my head up by trying harder

Pushing myself to the point I can’t push anymore

I get frustrated so I start to shelter myself

I’m only one person

All my positive energy is turning into aggression

No longer do I want to hear judgments

You make me want to throw up when foods in sight

Leave me alone

Let me be who I am

Stop constantly reminding me I’m not a size 0 to 6

I hurt and I hurt each day

I don’t want to be alive

It’s not worth it, if it takes this much to survive

Hold me all night long

Tell me nothing can go wrong

Let my heart be where you lay

Just Take Me Away

Leave a Reply

