Imperfections…{Old Poem}

Imperfections

I look in the mirror and I see beauty

Going out into

My skin is so thick

My soul is solid

But this world is so cruel

If your not what they’d like your a mistake

That’s okay because the pain I’ll take

The rules I’ll break

Just for my own sake

I did not choose to be who I am

God did and I’m his child

My skin is dark

My body is thick

The world tells me I don’t fit

It hurts like hell to deal with the pain

But it’s only gonna make me stronger

The challengers are something else

In my eyes I’m perfect almost

I’m just another creation

Except I’m made with many

Imperfections

Leave a Reply

