Me Time! {Old Poem}…

Me Time

Dudes just don’t understand

You put your all into him

But you hardly get half of him

Life after lie

You get your hopes up

Just to get them smacked back down

Once you get comfortable

Once you find a spot

You get fucked up

My heart can’t take the bull

Each time I put my guard up

Someone pulls it back down

Well I’m done

I stopped talking to the scrubs

Just to talk to you

I actually was going to give it up to you

Scratch that

It’s me time!

Leave a Reply

