Update…{April 3, 2012}

Hello my loves aka my readers,

I’m going through my manuscript at the moment trying to cut it down to as less chapters as possible to send off to editors by summer. I’m pretty excited to be doing this and I appreciate all suggestions and feedback on my poetry. Gaining a stronger fan base and readers is a big goal because I need much support in order to be able to take this book to the level of success and forefront of this society like I’d like. I’ve said this before but I think now is the right time to let people reflect on our society and help those young girls and males who struggled with the same issues I did when I were they’re age. Thats one of my most important goals with releasing my poetry. I have many personal experiences and thoughts within my book. People who know me I believe will even be shocked at the material in my book because I’m sharing that much information. I’m not scared nor discouraged because I know my testimony will help somebody. It’s a tough world out there and it’s important to know that someone understands what we go through. This week going through chapters and cutting out things not necessarily aren’t needed is what I’m doing and continuing my oh so long job search. Freelance is also another goal I’m working on with printing more business cards, making fliers and networking. I’m trying to help myself advance in this thing called “life” because I know I’m talented and I know God blessed me with these talents. I strongly believe in my missions and I’m even setting up the foundations to projects I’m aiming to work towards in my future once my foot is in the door. I don’t let what other people say or do discourage me. I’m on a very important mission and I can only pray people will notice slowly but surely.

These days I’m working on myself from the inside out and making things right where I see I can do so. I’m praying heavily, thinking more about myself, taking less focus off unimportant things and just truly setting  up my priorities where they need to be. My mindset is different from where it was last year and I’ve let go of things that honestly I can not control. My heart has been heavy over things it shouldn’t and its time to just let them go. I don’t deserve to be unhappy and I’m making it a priority to be happy. Everyone who is in my life supports me and encourages me to keep doing what I’m doing because I am inspiring people, motivating people and most importantly making progress myself. I’ve finally learned how to make myself a top priority instead of letting everyone else a priority first. I’m trying to get back into my writing heavily again, looking into different ventures to add into my brand because I am a brand. Dreya is the name of my brand and under my belt I dream to be unstoppable and I want to just experience things not even I imagined. Life is full of opportunities and I can’t be stressed trying to advance in my blessings and living out my dreams. I’m a positive person, a loving person so therefore I deserve to be treated as so. I look at life differently and I’m just doing what I feel is best for me through my eyes with the support/love of everyone who is important to me.

❤ muah I LOVEEEEEEE my readers! Remember hustle to make your dreams your reality and ALWAYS PRAY because when PRAYERS GOES UP BLESSINGS COME DOWN!

Love, Peace and Honesty,

Dreya

Leave a Reply

