Identity

Identity

 

I find myself losing

Each time I try I always get hurt

Over the past few years I’ve gained and lost

Love ones, friends and just personal shit

As I actually sit and write I hurt

Only a few times in my life I’ve been truly happy

 

Now all I wish to be is happy

Inside I know who I am

But when I step in public

When I look in the mirror

When I get rejected

When I feel insecure

I lose all my confidence

That’s when I want my own identity

 

I feel I am as confident as can be

But I always feel out of place

When people have something I wish I had

Or when I see someone else happy or in love

I lose myself

Because I deserve to be happy and to be in love

All I want is someone to come to me

Let me know I’m pretty and sexy

Let me know I do have a true identity

2 comments

  1. 4valentines4words4poetry4you · February 8, 2012

    your words of wisdom your poetry
    of life its ups and downs and travesty
    speaks so much of how you feel
    your thoughts and emotions tell a tale. great poem

  2. dreya07 · February 8, 2012

    Thank you!!!! Look out for the book!!! Read my updates about what’s going on with everything…thanks for reading my blog!!!!!!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

