Constantly…{Poem}

Constantly

I can hear my heart beat louder each night

My heart is drowning from these judgments

The tears became more frequent each night

“You need to lose weight”

That’s every day I hear each day

I crawl up inside each time

This body I have I wish would go a way

Constantly

 

Deep inside I know their right

I swear I’m trying

Attempt after attempt

Failure after failure

Constantly

 

Why can’t I be left alone?

Why I can’t be small?

Why can’t I be accepted?

Are questions I ask myself?

Constantly

 

I’m sorry I can’t be who you’ll want me to be

I’m sorry I have to be who I am

But I’ll be me because that’s all I know

Constantly

Leave a Reply

