I Was Here….Beyonce <3

I wanna leave my footprints on the sands of time
Know there was something that
Meant something that I left behind
When I leave this world,
I’ll leave no regrets
I’ll leave something to remember,
So they won’t forget

I was here…
I lived, I loved
I was here…
I did, I’ve done, everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know
I was here…

I want to say I lived each day,
Until I die
I know that I meant something in somebody’s life
The hearts I have touched,
Will be the proof that I leave
That I made a difference
And this world will see

More lyrics: http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/b/beyonce/#shareI wanna leave my footprints on the sands of time
Know there was something that
Meant something that I left behind
When I leave this world,
I’ll leave no regrets
I’ll leave something to remember,
So they won’t forget

I was here…
I lived, I loved
I was here…
I did, I’ve done, everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know
I was here…

I want to say I lived each day,
Until I die
I know that I meant something in somebody’s life
The hearts I have touched,
Will be the proof that I leave
That I made a difference
And this world will see

 

I was here…
I lived, I loved
I was here…
I did, I’ve done, everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know

I was here…

I was here…
I lived, I loved
I was here…
I did, I’ve done, everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know
I was here…

 

I just want them to know
That I gave my all,
Did my best
Brought someone some happiness
Left this world a little better just because…

I was here…

I was here…
I lived, I loved
I was here…
I did, I’ve done, everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know
I was here…

 

….like many fans of Beyonce’s she’s touched my life in a BIG way. After she wrote surivor I looked at Beyonce differently. I was influenced by the media to think negative of her but then I was like I don’t know her personally and I have no room to judge on someone I don’t know personally. I began to listen to Destiny’s Child heavily and my writing began to get just improve. But I was more focused on singing back then so I was focused on my voice and my group. But it’s 2011 and Beyonce is one of the biggest artist in the whole entire world and she has surpassed everyone’s expectations. What I love is that she has pushed her limits and she is not afraid of CHANGE. This song is exactly what my aim is by time I accomplish my dreams and then some. I want to leave a mark on this society that NOBODY WILL FORGET.

 

Love, Peace and Honesty!!!!…

Dreya<3

One comment

  1. We loved your website so much we added it to our sites to visit list at http://www.usbhubreview.net/sites-we-like Complete the FREE offer to make it permanent.

Leave a Reply

