Love, Peace and Honesty…

Love, Peace and Honesty

Three words that I live by

Three words that I hold closest to me

Very strong, powerful and positive meanings

As well as to each individual defines differently

But all can bring people together at the same time

Although each of us hold opposite meanings

Love; a strong affection for another person

It’s one word with many sides

Make or break a relationship even a friendship

But in order to hold true meaning

Has to be a genuine emotion to begin with

One crazy emotion, very dangerous at times

Peace; freedom from war or disorder

Our world would be quite better if we had a little of it

When having a peace of mind

You find you can shine

We get crazy with each other

But, peace brings all of the that together

Honesty; sincere, truthful, genuine

The word I respect the most

Without it nothing has any meaning

It’s a breakthrough for any relationship

It’s need to make progress in general

But most can’t even handle

Love, Peace and Honesty

The compliment each other

Without love you have no peace without peace there’s no honesty

My life is complete with these words

It takes alot to achieve all three

But its nothing to me because I’ve been dealing with all three my whole life

Love, Peace && Honesty! 

I wrote this poem to describe these terms in depth and because if you read my blogs and if I write you letters or anything I sign it’s my “slogan” you can say…Love, Peace and Honesty along with my signature. People ask me why I use it for everything and it’s because it’s who I am. When I was in my singing group we had to each have our own signature and with mine I wrote these three words besides my signature. Ever since then I just been using it and now that I’m at an age to define who I am very well I think it compliments me very well. People have trouble with confronting love, peace and honesty. It’s sad but true. This is an old poem but it’s a favorite of mine.

Leave a Reply

