Update {4.5.2011}…

Hello my loves also known as my readers,

This week has been amazing and I just had to give updates about my ever changing life. One, I had an semi-interview about an internship position for marketing assistant at All About You Event Planning. I’m truly blessed about this opportunity. Not only will I get to do what I already do is create flyers, posters and etc but I get to learn from a business owner herself and see how her business is ran. I’m so excited about the position. That was my highlight of my weekend. I’m attending her bridal show on April 17th to see what I’d be doing. I will also get some photography experience with the opportunity. It’s all a blessing.

My priorities are right now focused on my weight to gain a more healthy lifestyle, more freelance clients to get my name out there, more hours to save up for my fun fun fun summer and just get a positive outlook for my new opportunity because its normal to be nervous. All I have is my college education and a few freelance clients so it’s a little nerve wrecking but I believe in myself. I’m ready to get my career moving and just making those who didn’t believe mad, make em mad because they slept on me. I don’t do much talking because I prefer to show people I’m more than worthy of the success I’m destined for. Hard work pays off so I will work, work, work, work, work and work to get to where I’ve always said I would.

I usually be so concerned about people’s situations. But those I’m around are 18 and up. These females and males have a functioning brain to be mature enough to know wrong from right, what to do and what not to do. It’s truly sad to see females so thirsty for lust, love or an relationship they go to the extremes to make it their own. My dreams and the path that I’m on, I don’t need no distractions or anyone to bring me down. I try to keep positive friends and mature minded individuals. Personally I think I’m just maturer than those my age and I try to spread my maturity to those trying to get there but not all can be on that level. It takes alot of self confidence, knowing your limits, having control and knowing what exactly what you desire out of life. I’m so blessed that my parents have molded me with valuable values, room to be my own woman and allowing me to be the lady I desire to be. I only wish to be the woman God wants me to be and make my family and those who have helped me thus far truly proud. Not just them but myself. I don’t follow…I rather lead.

Love, Peace and Honesty…

Dreya<3

2 comments

  1. Kevinia · April 5, 2011

    You’re such a phenomenal woman. Keep up the good work. 

  2. Dreya · April 5, 2011

    Thanks Kevinia! I’m trying.

Leave a Reply

