Obsession With Love. [1.14.2011]

Obsession With Love

Love is something me as a person, crave

Me as an individual I love very hard

One thing I’m most passionate about in life is love

The idea of love excites me

When I’m IN love it takes over me

Although love is very powerful, it’s also a weakness

Even when I’m not looking for it

It appears that I am

It’s natural for me

Because it’s love

I gravitate towards love

As I’ve matured I’ve noticed I don’t use the word so freely

Love is one of a kind

At times love is blind

I can only pray one day I’ll find it

As the woman I’ve grown to be, I deserve it

But after all this time I now understand

I have an obsession with love

 

The other day I was thinking about me and love. How I feel about the word, me as a person and my experience with love. I was speaking with a friend of mine and I told her “I think I have an obsession with love”. She says ” Oh I see and yes I can see that at times.” and I said “Details please, lol” she goes on to say “It’s just natural” I said “Really?” and she says “I think for you yea, I dunno you just have a big heart and I think you are just a loving person by nature…so it’s probably only natural that your obsessed with the idea of love” and at that very moment I figured it out that I have an obsession with love. Which is an good and bad thing for someone like me who loves VERY hard and I’m very loyal. So I had to write this poem because it felt right. I hope you guys enjoy it. Thanks!

5 comments

  1. Devin · January 17, 2011

    I LOVE IT!!

  2. dreya07 · January 17, 2011

    Thank you, you helped make this lol!

  3. Amber m · January 17, 2011

    I love it Dreya !!!!

    • dreya07 · January 18, 2011

      Thank you Ms. Mason!!!!!…

  4. Kevinia · January 18, 2011

    Yep this you for sure, so mushy Lol but it’s ok. You’re just a hopeless romantic I guess.

Leave a Reply

