UPDATE [12.5.2010]

Heyyyyy readers!

   I’m so excited about the things happening in my life right now. I’m working on my manuscript really heavy at the moment to go hard with looking for an book deal next year. I’m graduating in MAY 2011 and I’m just anxious to get my foot in the foor to go hard in the paint because I’m in the prime in my life. I’m debating if I want to post my propsal or parts of the manuscript to give a sneak peek. Along with the deal next year getting and submitting to several contest are my next moves. School is kicking my booty as usual but I’m holding strong! Overall I’m growing and I’m ready to challenge myself on every level to get to the level of success I’m craving and that I see for myself. I’m happy I have the talents that I do because I now know what I want to do in life. As a woman I want to add onto the amazing writing  journeys of Zane, Maya Angelou, Terri Woods and the long list who have managed to get established and worked they’re way to the top. Spreading my name and making a way for myself is where I am at this time. I want to create a buss for myself and get people into reading my stuff. Many who don’t like reading…like my work. I feel good when people say “Your writing and poetry amkes me want to read”. That’s what I’m aiming for. Reading can be fun and writing can be as well. Getting people into reading, encouraging younger generations to read/write as well I’d love to do. I feel like I can really do something powerful with my story and my poetry. I am looking at different companies and copy rights as well. Any feedback and help I do appreciate VERY MUCH. I want to write for people to be inspired, encouraged and feel good when they read my stuff.

Life is amazing and I’m ready to take any oppurtunites that cross my way to advance my skills and talents. New material is being worked on along with the manuscript. It is very hard to find the time to write and balance school with work. But I’m trying to do the best I can, there are so many of my fammily members and friends who are supporting me. Spread the word. I love new faces and new ideas. I’m truly taking EVRYTHING TO ANOTHER LEVEL NEXT YEAR. 2011 I’m making big moves someway some how, I’m determined! ….I’m hoping to post new material later this week. Have a great week and be blessed!

Love, Peace and Honesty!

Dreya<3

2 comments

  1. Kevinia · December 6, 2010

    Very well put….I wish much success on on your book and manuscript.

  2. Dreya · December 6, 2010

    Thanks Kevinia!!!!!

Leave a Reply

